Last updated: July 30. 2014 1:49PM - 92 Views
R-H Staff

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Preble County Agricultural Society has announced the annual election of directors.

Members who have terms expiring Oct. 31, 2014 include representatives from the City of Eaton, Jackson, Israel, and Twin Townships.

Any member of the Preble County Agricultural Society who wishes to run for a seat on the board of directors in one of the above listed townships must file a petition in the secretary’s office with the signatures of ten or more members of the society no later than July 25, at 6 p.m. Petitions are available for pick up in the Secretary’s Office, Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

The annual election of directors of the Preble County Fair Board, also known as the Preble County Agricultural Society, will be held on Friday, Aug. 1, from noon-8 p.m. at the fairgrounds race office. Only members of the Agricultural Society of Preble County are eligible to vote and membership tickets must be purchased no later than noon on Thursday, July 31. Membership tickets are $25 each.

They may be purchased at the fairgrounds Secretary’s Office.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Eaton Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com